×
1
How it works

Find unique things to do

Discover unique experiences: tours, homestays, farmstays, food experiences and more. All offered by locals.

2
How it works

Book an Activity or Stay 

Select your preferred date, book online and connect with the local - all via our secured system

3
How it works

Enjoy the Experience

Meet heart warming locals, experience their life & culture. Your travel empowers them. 

I like local uses cookies, please read our policy accept deny

Homestay of a horticulture artist

Kandy, Sri-lanka

The Experience Reviews (2)
Homestay
  • Kandy homestay
  • Balcony homestay Kandy
  • homestay owner Kandy
  • Traditional Sri Lankan home dinner
  • Homestay owner Kandy
  • One of the homestay bedrooms
  • Best homestay Kandy

Overview


Duration: 2 days

Meeting Point: Not specified

Number of people: 1 - 4

Highlights


HIGHLIGHTS

  • Meet Chitranganie (or Amma) and relax in her stunning garden
  • Enjoy one of the best Rice & Curry’s at her home
  • Learn to cook traditional Sri Lankan food
  • Get the best insider tips to explore Kandy and around
  • Feel being part of her family
  • Duration: from 1 night>

Description


DESCRIPTION

Hi, I am Chitranganie or Amma (which means 'mother') and I live just outside Kandy (very easy reachable by tuk tuk though). One of my passions is horticulture so my house and garden are full of plants. I also love cooking and I am happy to teach you some truly authentic recipes while here.

My house has two bedrooms. One with a double bed and one with two single beds. The rooms are basic, but clean. We have wifi and for a small amount you can make use of it (3 USD per day).

I can prepare you a variety of Sri Lankan food for breakfast, lunch and/or dinner and I am happy to assist you in planning your trip in and around Kandy.

Price includes:

  • Accommodation
More information

Meet Amma


Member since: February 2019


My name is Chitranganie or Amma. I have two children (one son - 28 and one daughter-23). My son is married and together with my daughter in law they are living with us. I'm doing horticulture as my hobby, so my house is surrounded with a garden full of plants and flowers which is appreciated by almost all the guests :)

Contact Host

Location






2 days

Incl. service fee

$ 13.20 p.p.p.n.

Book